2015 Federal Poverty Guidelines

48 Contiguous States and DC

Note: The 100% column shows the federal poverty level for each family size, and the percentage columns that follow respresent income levels that are commonly used as guidelines for health programs. See this general key to thresholds:

138%* Medicaid Eligibility threshold. Medicaid is different in states that did not expand Medicaid. These guidelines are different for Alaska and Hawaii.

250%* Cost Sharing Reduction subsidy eligibility threshold

400%* Premium Tax Credit eligibility threshold

NOTE: Tax credits for the 2015 benefit year are calculated using 2014 federal poverty guidelines, while tax credits for the 2014 benefit year are calculated using 2013 federal poverty guidelines.

2014 FPL Guidelines


2014 Alaska PL Guidelines


2014 Hawaii PL Guidelines

Source: Threshold calculations by Families USA based on data from the Office of The Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation in the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. See the Annual Update of the HHS Federal Poverty Guidelines in the Federal Register (The Daily Journal of the U.S. Government) here: http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/FR-2015-01-22/pdf/2015-01120.pdf